Back after hiatus :D

Sorry, but this is gonna be a pretty sloppy post 😦 Reason being my hectic work schedule and the long long to-do list in my iPad that just reminds me of how much work I have left :/ All the SIAs are finally catching up on me, and there is still the usual homework.to be completed. K just gonna do a brief overview of the major events that took place in April (:

1. OM. It has been an integral part of my life so long, and even till now I’m still suffering from post-OM blues. Met and got to know many amazing people -team mates, people from other teams,coaches – and the seniors are just plain awesome! Since OM has ended, I have adopted a more optimistic viewpoint and right now I’m just focusing on remembering the highs rather than the lows (: NYOM, NOMMIES – I’ll miss them :’) Jiayou to the World Teams! NYOM has faith in you guys (:

2. BSE. It ended quite some time ago. It had been my “home” for one month, and it’s hard not to feel nolstagic after the experience had came to a close. A403 and Group 3 are just really amazing! Awesome people there 😀 And I’m really glad the Face-to-Faith session on enabled me to get to know all of my groupmates better (: Many nice memories have been made there, and now whenever I catch sight of the Boarding School, I am able to immediately point out where my old room is and a wave of nolstagia will hit me :’) Really want a chance to go back to BS again!

3. Block tests. The format for this year’s block test has changed, and I definitely prefer this new format (: Gives us more time to prepare! Results were decent, and it really showed me which parts I have to put more effort into. Although revision definitely clashed with OM sessions, I’m glad it turned out ok 🙂

Seems like that’s it… Nagging feeling I’m missing out on something, oh well (: K bye people! And if you are from Nanyang – jiayou! Hold on for a little while longer and it will be school holidays before you know it ;D

Leave a comment